TASTE TOURS

 

Nature walks


Contactez-nous pour connaître les dates, ou visitez notre page Meetup.
Contact us for dates or visit our Meetup page.


→ plus d'infos / more details

Coquelicot

Identifying and Foraging for Wild Edible and Medicinal Plants

Let food be thy medicine! Nature’s pantry is closer than we think as we set off to forage for edible and medicinal plants in some wild and not so very wild places. Join us on this series of day outings from Paris to learn how to identify and make use of a diversity of native wild plants for food & medicine.

Myosotis         Millepertuis

These outings include the services of a professional herbalist who has both an encyclopedic knowledge of botany as well as a hands-on approach to sharing her knowledge. You will discover a full range of applications, from quick emergency survival foods to incorporating wild plants into culinary dishes, and the how-to of making salves, tinctures, decoctions, and infusions, as well as using fresh wild plants for first aid situations.

Marguerites         Abeille

Participants will learn plant identification, ethical harvesting techniques, cooking, and preserving wild edibles and will gain a hands-on knowledge of wild edible & medicinal plants that can be incorporated into everyday life. Prices include round trip transportation and the services of a bi-lingual guide (tours are in French and English).

Cardamine

2012

TASTE TOURS

 

Promenades dans la nature


Contactez-nous pour connaître les dates, ou visitez notre page Meetup.
Contact us for dates or visit our Meetup page.


→ plus d'infos / more details

Coquelicot

Identification et cueillette de plantes sauvages comestibles et médicinales

Que ton alimentation soit ta médecine ! L'épicerie de la nature est plus proche que nous pourrions le penser, alors que nous partons à la cueillette de plantes comestibles et médicinales dans quelques endroits sauvages et moins sauvages. Rejoignez-nous dans une série de sorties près de Paris pour apprendre à identifier et faire usage de différentes plantes sauvages locales pour votre alimentation et votre santé.

Myosotis         Millepertuis

Ces sorties comprennent les services d'une herboriste professionnelle ayant une connaissance encyclopédique de la botanique et une approche participative de la diffusion des savoirs. Vous découvrirez une grande variété d'applications, des plantes comestibles de première nécessité à l'incorporation de plantes sauvages dans vos plats, en passant par la confection d'onguents, teintures, décoctions, infusions et l'utilisation de plantes sauvages fraîches pour les premiers soins.

Marguerites         Abeille

Les participants apprendront à identifier les plantes, les techniques de récolte éthiques, à cuisiner et préserver les plantes comestibles, et apprendront sur le terrain comment les plantes sauvages comestibles et médicinales peuvent être utilisées dans la vie de tous les jours. Le prix comprend le transport et les services d'un guide bilingue (les sorties se font en français et en anglais).

Cardamine

2012