TASTE TOURS

 

Paris

/ 5e /

Introduction

What better place on earth is there to discover the rich and varied flavours of passionately handcrafted taste sensations than in Paris? From outdoor food markets, organic bakeries, natural wine cellars, traditional cheese agers and specialty food shops to master chocolate makers, tea masters, and innovative chefs, Paris TASTE TOURS take you behind the scenes to discover the very best Paris has to offer, from quarter to quarter and season to season.

        

Taste Tours Philosophy

We are devoted to saving the earth through the choices we make in eating and drinking, and so we bring Taste Association members to the world's best shops, suppliers, producers and tables, be they gastronomic palaces, bistro wine bars, or outdoor picnics and beach fire cookouts, where commitment to quality and real taste find their origins in natural farming practices, unfiltered and untarnished organic, ecological, ethical and above all, delicious foods and wines that are respectful of the environment and produced in the most passionate way.

What's included

Each tour is designed to cover the ‘best of’ in each quarter of Paris and so includes all tastings and visits as well as the professional experience of a bilingual seasoned ‘taster’. Tours are conducted either on foot (with the possibility of a Metro or bus journey) or by bicycle. Bicycle rentals as well as Metro and bus tickets are included as well as any paid entrances. Napkins, glasses and plates will be provided where necessary, though you are encouraged to bring your own knife and shopping bag or basket should you decide to buy anything along the way.

Length

The tours are all designed to include an open market and so start relatively early (between 10-11am) and finish early afternoon. The approximate running time for each tour is about 4 hours.

Clothing

As we will be on our feet a great deal, good comfortable walking shoes are essential. We will also be outside most of the time and so weather appropriate clothing is a given. Umbrellas are not provided.

Cost

Prices vary from tour to tour and from quarter to quarter, depending on how many taste experiences can be fit in, and what these include. The objective is not to ‘eat’ but to ‘taste’ and so we try to make our tours affordable for everyone. For more information, consult our Paris Taste Tour calendar.


2012

TASTE TOURS

 

Paris

/ 5e /

Introduction

Quel meilleur endroit sur terre que Paris pour découvrir les parfums riches et variées de saveurs cultivées avec passion ? Des marchés en plein air aux chefs novateurs, en passant par les boulangeries biologiques, les caves de vins naturels, les fromagers traditionnels, les épiceries fines, les maîtres chocolatiers et brûleries, Paris TASTE TOURS vous entraîne dans les coulisses pour vous faire découvrir ce que Paris a à offrir, de quartiers en quartiers et saisons après saisons.

        

La philosophie de Taste Tours

Décidés à sauver la Terre au travers des choix que nous faisons pour manger et boire, nous invitons les membres de l'association TASTE dans les meilleures boutiques, chez les meilleurs fournisseurs, aux meilleures tables du monde – qu'elles soient dressées dans des palais gastronomiques, dans un bistrot ou autour d'un feu sur la plage – oû les engagements de qualité et de goût puisent leurs origines dans des pratiques agricoles naturelles et des mets et des vins biologiques, non filtrés, vivants, écologiques, éthiques et par-dessus tout délicieux, qui sont respectueux de l'environnement et produits avec une vraie passion.

Ce qui est inclus

Chaque tour est conçu pour couvrir le best-of de chaque arrondissement de Paris et comprend donc des dégustations et visites ainsi que l'expérience professionnelle d'un «goûteur» chevronné. Les tours se font à pied (avec la possibilité de prendre le bus ou le métro) ou à vélo. Les locations de vélo et les tickets de bus ou de métro sont inclus, tout comme les entrées payantes.

Durée

Les tours sont prévus pour inclure un marché ouvert et commencent donc relativement tôt (10 ou 11h), et se terminent en début d'après-midi. Un tour se déroule sur environ 4 heures.

Vêtements

Comme nous serons à pied une grande partie du temps, des chaussures confortables sont essentielles. Nous serons surtout en l’extérieur, pensez à vous vêtir en fonction de la météo. Les parapluies ne sont pas fournis.

Coût

Les prix peuvent varier d'un tour à l'autre et d'un arrondissement à l'autre, selon les expériences gastronomiques prévues et ce qu'elles comprennent. L'objectif n'est pas de manger mais bien de déguster, et nous essayons de rendre nos tours accessible à tous. Pour plus d'informations, consultez notre calendrier.


2012