TASTE TOURS — Self-Drive Tours in France

TASTE TOURS

 

Self-Drive Tours in France

The Spirit of Place through TASTE



Burgundy – Seven Days Champagne and Burgundy – Seven Days Riviera Coast – Seven Days Provence Riviera – Seven Days Provence to Riviera – Fortnight

Burgundy – Seven Days Dordogne to Provence – Fortnight Paris – The City of Light Corsica Bordeaux and the Dordogne Barging Holidays

Sensational Self-Drive packages and tailor-made itineraries for independent travellers. Our commitment to real taste and helping to save the earth through eating and drinking means:

  • We choose hybrid vehicle rentals with low CO2 emissions (where available)

  • We encourage you to travel with friends (minimum 4 to a car when possible)

  • We seek out green accommodations and restaurants featuring local, seasonal, fresh, organic cuisine

  • We provide personal contacts to the best organic and biodynamic wineries and farms

  • We take you along the hidden pathways of ‘La France Profonde’ and make sure you discover all its historic treasures

  • We offer personalised tailor-made itineraries as well as pre-packaged tours to accommodate every taste and interest

  • All of our tours have been personally researched and reflect the experience of over 25 years in travel in France

All Self-Drive tours require a deposit before we commence working.

Vignoble         Plat

Devoted to saving the earth through the choices we make in eating and drinking, TASTE TOURS brings travelers to the world's best tables, be they gastronomic palaces or beach fire cookouts, where commitment to quality and real taste find their origins in natural farming practices, unfiltered and untarnished organic, ecological, ethical and above all, delicious foods and wines that are respectful of the environment and produced in the most passionate way.

The following programs have been created for the independent traveller interested in seeing and tasting rural France with the professional assistance of an experienced travel company. We book the hotels and offer route suggestions so that you won't miss anything worth seeing while travelling from one place to another. We also give you two nights in each location so you can feel like you are on holiday and not on a rally. We offer France of the countryside – beautiful scenery, tranquillity and small villages via the back roads. Programs are 7 or 13 days and are designed so that regions may be linked to create a continuous circuit.

Village

Contact us for shorter packages and our exclusive tailor-made
tours created to suit your tastes and interests.

The featured regions are Champagne, Northern Burgundy, the Côte d'Or, Beaujolais, Provence, the Côte d'Azur, the Dordogne, Bordeaux, Cognac, Brittany, Normandy, the Loire Valley, Alsace and Corsica. All tours include accommodation in hotels, private châteaux and auberges of character and charm according to the category requested – ‘Pilgrim’ (economy), ‘Traveller’ (tourist) and ‘Chic’ (luxury). A meal at the beginning and end of the tours is included where 2 meals are indicated. The rental vehicles are environmentally friendly, low CO2 hybrids where possible and include collision damage waiver and insurance. Cancellation insurance and personal liability insurance are highly recommended. For further information and prices contact TASTE TOURS, today.

Tournesols

Taste Tours, Self-Drive programs

Beautiful rural countryside and quiet French villages tucked away in forgotten corners of the French provinces just waiting for you to explore and enjoy with your organic market picnic.

It is this image that our self-drive tours will be offering you – the flexibility and autonomy of travelling independently while enjoying the organisation and professionalism of a group tour. All itineraries are prepared by specialists who know the regions of France intimately and include personal contacts for winery visits and a broad range of organic and biodynamic food producers. We offer programs that take you to less travelled places and acquaint you with ‘The Spirit of Place through TASTE’

In your own rental car you will be given driving instructions that take you along back roads, which offer insights into the main aspects of each region. These tours feature the astonishing history, cultural variety and the unique beauty of each area.

As part of these tours you will stay in little auberges and charming independent hotels in the villages. Some tours include regional meals for the first and last nights of your holiday. We want you to be immersed in the local life of the provinces rather then being housed in the big cities and towns. It is planned that in most instances you will spend two nights in each place, so that you have the chance to unpack a bit, and enjoy the unhurried pace of actually ‘being there’.

Fête médiévale


Self-Drive Tours of the Provinces

Burgundy – Seven Days

Tour: BGY01

Burgundy's Côte d'Or is without a doubt one of the world's leading fine wine producing regions. It is often said that driving from Dijon in the north to Santenay in the south along the village roads is like reading a restaurant wine list. Exclusive tastings of fine wines are married here with flavourful cuisine and dishes such as Coq au Vin, Boeuf Bourguignon, and cheeses like Brillat Savarin and l'Ami du Chamertin find their origins. Burgundy wine's spiritual headquarters at the Clos de Vougeot and the medieval village of Beaune may be visited along with less frequented sites such as the Château de Larochepot and the Cirque au Bout du Monde. The Hautes Côtes, the high slopes that lead over the hills to the Ouche valley are forgotten or neglected by most travellers, but offer stunning pastoral scenes and tranquil rural peace.

Bourgogne         Hospice de Beaunes

From the Côte d'Or, our route continues south through the Maconnais to the Beaujolais, following wine roads and country villages that seem undisturbed by the passage of time. The hilltop village of Brancion with its crumbling château and Romanesque chapel has a population of 30. Cluny, once renowned for having the largest monastic complex in Europe is today a modest well kept town with the vestiges of the once magnificent cathedral. The wines of the Maconnais – Pouilly Fuissé, Macon Clessé, Macon Viré, are delicious and worth a taste. The ‘Roches du Solutré’ is a notable prehistoric site and a lovely spot for a picnic.

In the gently rolling and sometimes dramatically pitched slopes of the Beaujolais vineyards, the image of the ideal vineyard comes to mind. Here the word picturesque is an understatement. The light and fruity wines of the Gamay grape are also reflected in the spirit of the villages where lively markets and friendly vintners share rounds of Beaujolais. After two days here to meander midst the bucolic splendour of Beaujolais, return your car in Macon and take the TGV back to Paris.

Champagne and Burgundy – Seven Days

Tour: BGY 02

Celebrated the world over as the quintessential drink of festivity, of birthdays, anniversaries and weddings, Champagne is also a stunning geographical region. Its rolling slopes and tranquil valleys are breathtaking, punctuated by industrious villages devoted to the cultivation of the vine. Reims, the capital of the Champagne region, also features one of France's greatest gothic cathedrals with stained glass windows created by the painter Chagall.

Cathédrale de Reims         Vignobles

The tour begins in Reims where the rental car of your choice will be waiting. From Reims you may choose to follow the wine roads to Epernay – perhaps stopping en route for a Champagne tasting, or a visit to the village of Hautvillers where Dom Perignon resided at the Abbaye d'Hautvillers. There are two leisurely days here to explore the wineries and picnic among the vines.

From the Champagne region you travel south to the Côte d'Or via the medieval city of Troyes, which has an extraordinary fine art museum. The next 4 days will be divided between the Côte d'Or and the Beaujolais as described in the Burgundy tour. Return to Paris via TGV from Macon.

In Depth Provence – Seven Days

Tour: PRV01

Of all the regions of France, Provence evokes the most emotional response. It is the land of sun, olive trees, olive oil and wine, the land of antiquities going back to the start of civilisation. Artists make their names for themselves here, benefiting from the extraordinary light and the romance of the lavender scented air.

Palette         Lavande

This tour starts by picking up your rental car in Avignon. It will take you to the north of Provence exploring the Dentelles de Montmirail and Vaison la Romaine, and through some of the most picturesque villages in France. Then into the Luberon made so well known by Peter Mayle and villages such as Gordes, Lacoste, Bonnieux, Roussillon and Menerbes. You will have time to explore the extraordinary Roman history around Les Baux and St Remy de Provence. Visit Avignon, the city of the Popes, the Pont du Gard, Uzes and Arles, before heading to elegant Aix en Provence. Nearby is the renowned Mont Ste-Victoire in the region of the Var, made famous in the canvasses of Cézanne. The villages that you will stay in and explore here are truly Provençale, away from the known tourist trails. After 7 days of enriching vistas and inspiring landscapes, you return your vehicle in Aix en Provence - the end of your tour.

Riviera Coast – Seven Days

Riviera         Côte

Tour: PRV 02

Having picked up your vehicle from Aix-en-Provence you will head down to the charming seaside village of Cassis. Here you will explore by foot and car the striking coastline. You can also venture through Aubagne and into Marcel Pagnol country, which appears in his films ‘My Father's Glory’ and ‘My Mothers Castle’. You will then explore further along the coast through such seductive places as St Tropez, le Lavandou, St Raphael, and Cannes before reaching the region surrounding Nice. Here you will have the opportunity of visiting the charming hill towns of St Paul de Vence, Vence, Grasse, Eze, as well as the coastal favourites of Antibes, St Jean Cap Ferrat, Villefranche, Monte Carlo, and Menton. You will then return your car to Nice and thereby end this portion of your holiday.

Provence Riviera – Seven Days

Ocre         Côte

Tour: PRV 03

Having picked up your rental car in Avignon you will explore the historical heart of Provence through St Remy, Les Baux, and Cavaillon before exploring the villages around the Luberon; Gordes, Bonnieux, Lacoste, Roussillon, Menerbes. You will then head into the Var to experience true Provençale life away from the well-known tourist trails, before heading through the impressive Canyons of Verdon. Then you drive through the Alpes Maritime and explore the villages of Vence, Grasse, St Paul de Vence, before arriving at the coast and Nice, the queen and capital of the French Riviera. Carry on to see places such as St Jean Cap Ferrat, Villefranche, Eze, Monte Carlo and Menton before returning your car to Nice.

Provence to Riviera – Fortnight

Côte         Dîner

Tour: PRV04

This tour is a combination of 'In Depth Provence' and 'Riviera Coast'. Pick-up and drop off arrangements may be changed to accommodate personal needs and choice of departure.

Bordeaux, Dordogne – Seven Days

Vigne         Ville

Tour: BDO01

After picking up your rental car in Libourne, you will head towards St-Emilion to explore this most picturesque region, giving you the chance to visit some of the world's most famous wines - even head down to Sauternes to visit these famous vineyards. Head through Bergerac, visiting some of the well known bastides, and onto the heart of the Dordogne, so famous for its prehistoric remains, with the chance to visit such places as Font de Gaume and the caves of Lascaux. Visit Les Eyzies, Sarlat, la Roque Gageac, Domme, Souillac, and Rocamadour. Then after driving through St Cirq Lapopie and Cahors head towards Gascony through Montflanquin, Villeneuve sur Lot and then follow the Garonne River back to Bordeaux to return your car.

Dordogne to Provence – Fortnight

Côte         Ville

Tour: DPR01

This tour links ‘Bordeaux & Dordogne’ with ‘In Depth Provence’. There is a change in the ‘Bordeaux, Dordogne’ tour the last night to link up with the Provence region. A night en route between Provence and the Dordogne will help to break up the drive as well as allow for a more leisurely pace.

We also have tailor-made packages for Alsace, Normandy, Brittany, the Mont St-Michel and St-Malo, the Loire Valley, Languedoc Roussillon, South West France and Gascony.
Contact us for complete details.


Stay put holidays

Not all holidays need to make use of a car. From Paris to Corsica we would like to provide you with a holiday where you are free to explore the village or city where you are staying.

Paris – The City of Light

Ocre         Côte

In Paris we give you the option of stays of three and five nights, in a range of different standards of accommodation, remembering of course that TASTE TOURS is only interested in those places that are truly French and utterly charming. Each tour offers a half day Discovery Tour of Paris, with many other options of tours available (i.e. Monet's Garden at Giverny). You will also be provided with our suggestions for what you can do in Paris to truly enhance your stay in this city of romance. Close your eyes and imagine it all..

Corsica

Côte         Ville

For something completely different, TASTE TOURS offers you the chance of experiencing this island of magic, off the south coast of France. Enjoy the chance to see a land where time stands still. Your stay here in a seaside village will give you the chance to both holiday and experience the people and food of the area. You have the chance to travel to Corsica by boat or by air. During your stay here, there will be opportunities to take half daily and daily tours from your base, if that is your wish.

Bordeaux and the Dordogne

Hôtel         Hôtel

This week-long sojourn departing Paris by TGV gives you three nights to explore the city of Bordeaux, including a guided tour around the famous vineyards of the region. You will then be transferred to a small village in the Dordogne Valley, for something completely different. You will stay in a small village, with a population of not more than 300, where you will set back and be immersed in the local life. How about walking to the nearby village through the vineyards or across the fields of sunflowers. Go for a bike ride with the bikes provided, and even take a picnic lunch into the fields. Enjoy the lack of pace and the peace, but don't worry if a cuckoo bird wakes you in the morning. You will then be transferred back to catch your train back to Paris.


Barging Holidays

Locks, Laziness, and Liberty

Péniche

Imagine the serenity of cruising down one of the many canals that wind their way through some of the most beautiful countryside in the world. Dream of sharing a luxurious river boat with a few friends, as you wander from vineyard to vineyard, château to château, or village to village. How about renting bicycles to take along with you, to allow you to ride off to get your morning baguette.

We can offer you a range of ‘drive your own’ barges to let you discover the waterways of France. From barges sleeping two to 12 people - we will have something to offer you.

If a ‘drive your own’ barge isn't what you are after, we can offer you a selection of guided luxury barge cruises covering a number of provinces of France.


Price categories – Self-drive tours

Our commitment to sustainable, environmentally friendly transportation means we will favour hybrid vehicles with low CO2 emissions and also encourage you to travel with friends whenever possible. All accommodations are selected for their earth-friendly amenities and feature local, organic produce for meals. There are three categories that you can choose from, depending on your budget: ‘Pilgrim’, ‘Traveller’ and ‘Chic’. All accommodations are in especially selected hotels of charm and character. ‘Pilgrim’ is in good 2 & modest 3 star establishments. ‘Traveller’ accommodation is in exceptionally good 2 or superior 3 star establishments. For both these categories you will be provided with a late model environmentally friendly Category ‘A’ car. ‘Chic’ accommodations are in charming 3 and 4 star hotels and private châteaux, and vehicles are late model Category ‘D’ cars.

Contact us today for full details, prices, terms and conditions.


Chemin

TASTE TOURS — Self-Drive Tours in France

TASTE TOURS

 

Self-Drive Tours in France

L'Esprit du Terroir par le Goût !



Bourgogne – Sept jours Champagne et Bourgogne – Sept jours Côte d’Azur  – Sept jours Provence & Côte d’Azur – Sept jours De la Provence à la Côte d’Azur  – Quatorze jours

Bourgogne – Sept jours De la Dordogne à la Provence  – Quatorze jours Paris – la ville de la lumière Corse Bordeaux & Dordogne Séjours en bateaux

Des autotours sensationnels et des itinéraires sur mesure pour les voyageurs téméraires/indépendants. Notre engagement pour les vraies saveurs et notre volonté à sauver la terre en mangeant et buvant signifient que :

  • Nous choisissons de louer des véhicules hybrides, avec des émissions de carbone les plus basses possibles (selon les disponibilités)

  • Nous vous encourageons à voyager avec vos amis (si possible, 4 personnes minimum par voiture)

  • Nous privilégions des logements « verts » et des restaurants proposant des produits locaux, biologiques, frais et de saison

  • Nous vous faisons profiter de contacts personnels dans les meilleurs vignobles et fermes biologiques et biodynamiques

  • Nous vous emmenons sur les chemins cachés de la « France Profonde » et nous assurons que vous découvriez tous ses trésors historiques

  • Nous vous offrons des itinéraires sur mesure ainsi que des tours préconçus, afin de répondre aux goûts et intérêts de chacun

  • Tous nos voyages ont été personnellement testés et attestent de plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans le tourisme en France !

All Self-Drive tours require a deposit before we commence working.

Vignoble         Plat

Décidée à sauver la Terre au travers des choix que nous faisons pour manger et boire, TASTE TOURS invite les membres de TASTE aux meilleures tables du monde, qu'elles soient dressées dans des palais gastronomiques ou autour d'un feu sur la plage, où les engagements de qualité et de goût puisent leurs origines dans des pratiques agricoles naturelles et des mets et des vins biologiques, non filtrés, vivants, écologiques, éthiques et par-dessus tout délicieux, qui sont respectueux de l'environnement et produits avec une vraie passion.

Les programmes suivants ont été créés pour le voyageur indépendant qui souhaite voir et goûter la France rurale, avec l'assistance professionnelle d'une agence de voyage expérimentée. Nous réservons les hôtels et vous proposons des itinéraires vous assurant de ne rien louper de ce qui mérite d'être vu en vous rendant d'un lieu à un autre. Nous vous proposons également deux nuits à chaque étape afin que vous puissiez vous sentir en vacances et non pas courant un marathon. Nous vous offrons la France de la campagne – de beaux paysages, la tranquillité et de petits villages sur des routes oubliées. Les itinéraires durent 7 ou 13 jours, et sont conçus de façon à pouvoir se combiner et créer un circuit plus long comprenant différentes régions.

Village

Contactez-nous pour des circuits plus courts ou nos tours sur mesure créés selon vos goûts et vos intérêts !

Les régions proposées sont la Champagne, le nord de la Bourgogne, la Côte d'Or, le Beaujolais, la Provence, la Côte d'Azur, la Dordogne, Bordeaux, Cognac, la Bretagne, la Normandie, la Vallée de la Loire, l'Alsace et la Corse. Tous nos itinéraires comprennent un hébergement en hôtels, châteaux privés et auberges de caractère selon la classe sélectionnée – « Pèlerin » (économique), « Voyageur » (touristique) et « Chic » (luxe). Un repas au début et à la fin de l'itinéraire sont inclus quand deux repas sont indiqués dans le programme. Quand c'est possible, les véhicules loués sont des hybrides avec des émissions de CO2 réduites ; une assurance et une reprise de franchise sont incluses. Nous vous recommandons de prendre une assurance couvrant les annulations et une assurance responsabilité. Pour plus d'informations et connaître les tarifs, contactez TASTE TOURS !

Tournesols

Taste Tours, Autotours

Découvrez de magnifiques paysages et de tranquilles villages cachés dans les coins oubliés des provinces françaises – savourez-y de délicieux pique-niques bio !

C'est ce que nos autotours vous offrent – la flexibilité et l'autonomie d'un voyage indépendant, tout en profitant de la structure et du professionnalisme d'un voyage organisé. Tous les itinéraires sont préparés par des spécialistes qui connaissent parfaitement les régions françaises, et vous font profiter de nos contacts personnels pour visiter des vignobles et tout un panel de fermes biologiques et biodynamiques. Nous vous proposons des programmes qui vous feront découvrir des endroits peu visités et vous offrirons le meilleur du terroir !

Dans votre propre voiture de location vous seront données des instructions qui vous entraîneront sur de petites routes, vous dévoilant les singularités de chaque région. Ces excursions vous livrent la variété culturelle, la beauté unique et l’histoire fascinante de chacune des régions visitées.

Durant ces tours, vous logerez dans de petites auberges et des hôtels privés pleins de charme. Certains de ces itinéraires comprennent également des repas régionaux pour la première et dernière nuits de vos vacances. Nous souhaitons que vous vous immergiez dans la vie locale plutôt que d'être logés dans de grandes villes. Pour la plupart des ces programmes, vous resterez deux jours à chaque étape, afin de vous laisser vous installer et de profiter de l'endroit sans vous hâter.

Fête médiévale


Autotours des provinces françaises

Bourgogne – Sept jours

Tour: BGY01

La Côte d'Or de la Bourgogne est sans aucun doute l'un des régions viticoles les plus renommées au monde. On a souvent dit que rallier Dijon au nord à Santenay au sud en traversant les petites routes de village s'apparentait à lire une carte des vins. Des dégustations de vins exceptionnels se marient avec la savoureuse cuisine locale et des plats tels que le coq au vin ou le bœuf bourguignon, et des fromages comme le Brillat Savarin et l'Ami du Chamertin, trouvent leurs origines dans cette région. Le chef-lieu spirituel des vins de Bourgogne, c’est le Clos de Vougeot et le village médiéval de Beaune, que vous pourrez visiter ainsi que d’autres sites moins fréquentés comme le château de Larochepot et le Cirque du Bout du Monde. Les Hautes Côtes, menant vers les collines de la vallée de l'Ouche, sont oubliées ou négligées par la plupart des touristes mais offrent un panorama superbe et la tranquillité de la campagne.

Bourgogne         Hospice de Beaunes

Depuis la Côte d'Or, notre route continue vers le sud à travers le Mâconnais et le Beaujolais, suivant les routes viticoles et les villages ruraux, indifférents au passage du temps. Le village de Brancion, situé en haut d'une colline avec son château et sa chapelle romane, compte trente habitants. Cluny, autrefois renommée pour son complexe monastique, le plus large d'Europe, est aujourd'hui une modeste ville abritant encore les vestiges d'une magnifique cathédrale. Les vins du Mâconnais – Pouilly Fuissé, Mâcon Clessé, Mâcon Viré – sont délicieux et méritent qu'on y goûte. Les Roches du Solutré sont un site préhistorique majeur et un endroit parfait pour un pique-nique.

À voir les douces collines et les pentes ardues des vignes du Beaujolais, on s'imagine facilement le vignoble idéal. Le paysage est grandiose. Les vins légers et fruités tirés du raisin Gamay se retrouvent aussi dans l'esprit des villages alentours et de leurs vibrants marchés, où des négociants en vin chaleureux offrent des tournées de Beaujolais. Après deux jours passés à se promener dans la splendeur bucolique du Beaujolais, vous ramènerez votre voiture à Mâcon puis prendrez le TGV pour Paris.

Champagne et Bourgogne – Sept jours

Tour: BGY 02

Connue dans le monde entier pour son vin si particulier, la Champagne est aussi une région étonnante. Ses collines rondes et ses vallées tranquilles sont splendides, et ponctuées d’industrieux villages dédiés à la culture de la vigne. Reims, capitale de la Champagne, abrite l’une des plus grandes cathédrales gothiques de France, sublimée par des vitraux créés par le peintre Chagall.

Cathédrale de Reims         Vignobles

Le voyage commence à Reims, où la voiture de location de votre choix vous attendra. De Reims, vous pourrez suivre les routes du vin jusqu’à Épernay – et peut-être vous arrêter en route pour une dégustation de champagne ou pour visiter le village de Hautvillers et son abbaye, où dom Pérignon vécut. Vous aurez deux jours libres afin de pouvoir visiter les vignobles et pique-niquer entre les vignes.

De la région Champagne, vous irez vers le sud en direction de la Côte d’Or, en passant par la ville de Troyes qui possède un extraordinaire musée des beaux-arts. Les quatre jours suivants se partagent entre la Côte d’Or et le Beaujolais, comme

Provence – Sept jours

Tour: PRV01

De toutes les régions de France, la Provence est celle qui fait le plus résonner nos émotions. C’est le pays du soleil, des oliviers, de l’huile d’olive et du vin, le pays des antiquités qui remontent à l’aube de la civilisation. De nombreux artistes s’y sont fait un nom, bénéficiant la lumière extraordinaire et du parfum romantique de la lavande !

Palette         Lavande

Ce voyage commence à Avignon, où vous récupérerez votre voiture de location. Il vous conduira au nord de la Provence et vos fera découvrir les Dentelles de Montmirail et Vaison-la-Romaine, ainsi que nombre de villages typiques. Vous poursuivrez dans le Lubéron, rendu célèbre par Peter Mayles, et des villages que Gordes, Lacoste, Bonnieux, Roussillon et Ménerbes. Vous aurez le temps d’explorer l’extraordinaire histoire romaine autour des Baux et de Saint-Rémy-de-Provence. Vous visiterez Avignon, la cité des papes, et le pont du Gard, Uzès et Arles, avant de vous diriger vers l’élégante Aix-en-Provence. Tout proche se trouve la montagne Sainte-Victoire, rendue célèbre par les toiles de Cézanne. Les villages dans lesquels vous logerez sont d’authentiques villages provençaux, loin des attractions touristiques. Après sept jours de panoramas sublimes et de paysages inspirants, vous ramènerez votre véhicule à Aix-en-Provence – la fin de votre voyage.

Côte d’Azur – Sept jours

Riviera         Côte

Tour: PRV 02

Après avoir récupéré votre véhicule à Aix-en-Provence, vous vous rendrez dans le charmant village côtier de Cassis. Vous pourrez explorer les splendides côtes en voiture ou à pied. Vous pourrez également vous aventurer à Aubagne et dans la campagne de Marcel Pagnol, célébrée dans ses films La Gloire de mon Père et Le Château de ma Mère. Vous pourrez découvrir davantage la côte en traversant des lieux enchanteurs tels que Saint-Tropez, le Lavandou, Saint-Raphaël ou Cannes, avant de rejoindre la région de Nice. Vous y aurez l’opportunité de visiter les charmantes villes de Saint-Paul-de-Vence, Vence, Grasse et Èze, et les réputées Antibes, Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, Villefranche-sur-mer, Monte-Carlo et Menton. Vous rendrez ensuite votre voiture à Nice et terminerez ainsi votre voyage.

Provence & Côte d’Azur – Sept jours

Ocre         Côte

Tour: PRV 03

Après avoir pris votre voiture à Avignon, vous explorerez le cœur historique de la Provence en passant par Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, les Baux-de-Provence et Cavaillon, puis les villages du Lubéron : Gordes, Bonnieux, Lacoste, Roussillon, Ménerbes. Vous arriverez ensuite dans le Var et y découvrirez la vraie vie provençale, loin des points touristiques connus, avant de vous dirigez vers les impressionnantes gorges du Verdon. Vous suivrez la route dans les Alpes maritimes et explorerez mes villages de Vence, Grasse, Saint-Paul-de-Vence, avant d’arriver à la côte et Nice, reine et capitale de la riviera française. Vous continuerez jusqu’à Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, Villefranche-sur-mer, Èze, Monte-Carlo et Menton, avant de ramener votre voiture à Nice.

De la Provence à la Côte d’Azur – Quatorze jours

Côte         Dîner

Tour: PRV04

Cet itinéraire combine « Provence » et « Côte d’Azur ». Les conditions de prise en charge et de remise du véhicule peuvent être modifiées pour vous accommoder au mieux.

Bordeaux & Dordogne – Sept jours

Vigne         Ville

Tour: BDO01

Après avoir pris votre voiture de location à Libourne, vous vous dirigerez vers Saint-Émilion et explorerez cette région pittoresque, avec la chance de visiter quelques-uns des vignobles les pus célèbres au monde – Sauternes, par exemple. Découvrez ensuite Bergerac et ses fameuses bastides, puis le cœur de la Dordogne et ses vestiges préhistoriques comme Font-de-Gaume et la grotte de Lascaux. Visiez Les-Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Sarlat, La Roque-Gageac, Domme, Souillac, Rocamadour. Après avoir traversé Saint-Cirq-Lapopie et Cahors, dirigez-vous vers la Gascogne en passant par Montflaquin, Villeneuve-sur-Lot et suivez la Garonne jusqu'à Bordeaux où vous rendrez votre voiture.

De la Dordogne à la Provence – Quatorze jours

Côte         Ville

Tour: DPR01

Cet itinéraire combine « Bordeaux & Dordogne » et « Provence ». La dernière nuit de « Bordeaux & Dordogne » est modifiée afin de pouvoir lier les deux programmes. Une nuit entre la Dordogne et la Provence permettra de faire une pause sur la route et de voyager à un rythme plus paisible.

Nous proposons aussi des programmes préconçus pour l'Alsace, la Normandie, la Bretagne, le Mont-Saint-Michel et Saint-Malo, le val de Loire, le Languedoc-Roussillon, le sud-ouest de la France et la Gascogne.
Contactez-nous pour plus d'informations.


Séjours fixes

Tous les voyages ne nécessitent pas une voiture. De Paris à la Corse, nous vous proposons des séjours vous permettant d'explorer le village ou la ville où vous résiderez.

Paris – la ville de la lumière

Ocre         Côte

À Paris, nous vous donnons la possibilité de rester trois ou cinq nuits, dans des hôtels de diverses catégories, sachant bien sûr que Taste Tours n'est intéressée que par les endroits typiquement parisiens et absolument charmants. Chaque séjour vous offre un tour-découverte de Paris d'une demi-journée, et de nombreuses autres options sont disponibles (les jardins de Monet à Giverny, etc.). Nous vous proposerons aussi nos suggestions pour profiter pleinement de ce que la ville a à vous offrir.

Corse

Côte         Ville

Avec ce voyage tout à fait différent, Taste Tours vous offre la chance d'explorer cette île magique. Profitez d'un pays où le temps s'est arrêté. Votre séjour dans un village côtier vous donnera l'opportunité de découvrir la population et la gastronomie locales. Vous pourrez vous rendre sur l'île en bateau ou en avion. Pendant votre séjour, vous pourrez profiter de visites sur une demi-journée ou une journée entière si vous le souhaitez.

Bordeaux & Dordogne

Hôtel         Hôtel

Ce séjour d'un week-end au départ de Paris (en TGV) vous offre trois nuits pour explorer la ville de Bordeaux, avec une visite guidée des vignobles célèbres de la région. Vous séjournerez ensuite dans un petit village de la vallée de la Dordogne, d'une population de seulement 300 habitants et vous immergerez dans la vie locale. Pourquoi ne pas alors vous promener aux alentours, à travers les vignes et les champs de tournesols ? Lancez-vous dans des randonnées à vélo ou pique-niquez tranquillement dans un champ. Profitez du calme et d’un rythme de vie paisible, sans vous préoccuper du coucou qui pourrait vous réveiller à l’aube. Vous serez ensuite ramenés à la gare pour rejoindre Paris.


Séjours en bateaux

Écluses, Paresse et Liberté

Péniche

Imaginez la sérénité ressentie à voguer tranquillement le long d’un des nombreux canaux qui parcourent les magnifiques campagnes françaises. Rêvez d’une luxueuse embarcation partagée avec quelques amis, voguant de vignoble en vignoble, de château en château, de village en village. Et pourquoi ne pas louer quelques vélos à emmener pour aller chercher votre baguette du petit-déjeuner ?

Nous vous proposons tout un panel de coches de plaisance à conduire vous-même pour découvrir les cours d’eau de France. De deux à douze personnes, il y aura forcément quelque-chose pour vous.

Si vous n’êtes pas intéressé par la conduite du bateau, nous vous proposons une sélection de luxueuses croisières guidées dans de nombreuses provinces de France.


TARIFS – AUTOTOURS

Nous nous engageons à favoriser des transports durables et écologiques : nous vous proposons donc en priorité des véhicules hybrides à basses émissions de carbone et vous encourageons à voyager avec des amis lorsque c’est possible. Tous les logements sont sélectionnés pour leurs aménagements « verts » et proposent des repas à partir de produits locaux et biologiques. Il existe trois classes de tarif selon votre budget : « Pèlerin », « Voyageur » et « Chic ». Tous les hébergements sont des hôtels de caractère spécialement sélectionnés. « Pèlerin » propose de bons établissements à 2 étoiles et de modestes 3 étoiles. « Voyageur » vous propose d’excellents 2 et 3 étoiles. Pour ces deux classes, une voiture récente et écologique de catégorie A vous sera fournie. Les hébergements « Chic » incluent de charmants hôtels 3 et 4 étoiles et des châteaux privés ; les véhicules fournis sont des modèles récents de catégorie D.

Contactez-nous pour les détails, termes et conditions.


Chemin