Send this page to a friend

TASTE TOURS

 

Biodynamic Wine Tour Provence
June 15-23, 2015

Paris add-on
June 12-15, 2015

From 2 070 € 9 days / 8 nights with a professional wine guide
(Optional 3-night gastronomic Paris add-on 975€ CDN)

Buy the full 12-day package June 12-23 for 2 695 € including the Paris add-on
and save 10% on the Paris add-on price!

Tournesols

The Wine Tour (slideshow)

Vineyard touring is the most exciting approach to France as it combines the beauty of the countryside, a connection with the soil and a chance to taste that soil through the alchemy of photosynthesis. It is an intimate association with terroir and technique, an opportunity to learn from the experience of others and taste their toil. Wine is also the symbol of civilised living and a profound expression of man’s relationship to nature. But this relationship has been sullied by modern farming and the death of soils through chemical abuse. Only wines produced naturally through organic and biodynamic methods offer a true expression of terroir and real taste. But what in fact is biodynamic wine?

Vin           Tonneaux

Are you confused by the arcana of biodynamic practices? Have you wondered what is going on in the vineyards and how the preparations are made and used? Are you searching for scientific explanations to help you better understand how biodynamic viticulture produces more lively wines? Or are you simply an amateur of living wines and keen to meet some of the best producers in France?

Nougat           Marché

Whatever your reasons, this tour, accompanied by a wine educator and 15 year student and teacher of biodynamic wine, offers exclusive entrances to the best of the Rhone and Provence’s biodynamic and organic vineyards starting with Michel Chapoutier in Tain l'Hermitage and ending with Raimond de Villeneuve in Roquefort la Bédoule. In between we will meet with David Reynaud of Domaine Les Bruyères, Marcel Richaud, Domaine Montirius, Domaine Viret (the only vineyard in France practicing cosmoculture), Domaine Villeneuve, Château Beaucastel, Domaine de Trevallon, Château Romanin, Château Sainte-Anne and Clos Sainte-Magdeleine, among others.

Provence

Starting in Paris, we will train to Valence to visit the vineyards of the southern Rhone and travel through the rustic beauty of the Drôme, Gigondas, Cairanne, Orange, the stony vineyards of Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Avignon, city of the Popes, Saint-Rémy and its lively open-air market, the timeless villages of the Luberon, the fishing ports of Cassis and Bandol and end in Marseilles. Along the way we will visit nougat makers, bakers, cheese-makers and dine in some of Provence's best restaurants.

Pique-nique           Domaine Viret

Includes:

Vignes           Vins
BD Summer Wine € Payment options

3 day gastronomic Paris

Notre-Dame de Paris

Three days in Paris

For those who would like to ease into this intensely rich and illuminating wine and food experience, we suggest a 3-night stay in Paris before the tour to discover or rediscover the city of light and indulge in some of its new, quality-driven restaurants sourcing everything locally biodynamically and organically. Septime, Bones and Verjus are three of our favourites, each with an inspired chef whose passions for real tastes pushes them well beyond the ordinary to the extraordinary.

Accommodations will be in the historic centre of Paris' Latin Quarter within easy walking distance of the Panthéon, the Luxembourg Gardens, the Jardin des Plantes, Notre-Dame, the Île Saint-Louis, the Marais, the Bastille and the banks of the Seine.

Vins           Crevettes

Paris Add-on (June 12-15, 2015) includes:


3 Day Paris add-on € Payment options

Buy the full 12-day package June 12-23 for 2 695 € including the Paris add-on and save 10% on the Paris add-on price!


BD Summer Wine + Paris € Payment options

Contact Taste Tours for full details // Terms // Booking form


2012

Envoyez cette page
à un ami

TASTE TOURS

 

Découverte du vin biodynamique en Provence
du 15 au 23 juin 2015

Paris gastronomique
du 12 au 15 juin 2015

À partir de 2 070 € 9 jours / 8 nuits avec un professionnel du vin
(Option 3 nuits gastronomiques Paris – 675 €)

Découvrez l'offre complète (du 12 au 23 juin) à seulement 2 695 €
et économisez 10% sur le séjour à Paris !

Tournesols

Le Circuit (diaporama)

La visite de vignobles est peut-être la façon la plus excitante de découvrir la France, car elle combine la beauté de la campagne, une connexion avec le sol et l’occasion de goûter à cette terre à travers l'alchimie de la photosynthèse. C'est une association intime avec le terroir et la technique, l'occasion d'apprendre de l'expérience des autres et de goûter leur labeur. Le vin est aussi le symbole de la vie civilisée et une expression profonde de la relation de l'homme à la nature. Mais cette relation a été souillée par l'agriculture moderne et la mort des sols due à l'abus de produits chimiques. Seuls les vins naturellement produits par des méthodes biologiques et biodynamiques offrent une véritable expression du terroir et de vraies saveurs. Mais qu'est-ce que le vin biodynamique ?

Vin           Tonneaux

Les arcanes de la biodynamie vous rendent perplexes ? Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé ce qui se passe dans les vignes et la façon dont les préparations sont fabriquées et utilisées ? Cherchez-vous des explications scientifiques pour vous aider à mieux comprendre comment la biodynamie donne des vins plus vivants ? Ou êtes-vous tout simplement un amateur de vins naturels de rencontrer certains des meilleurs producteurs de France?

Nougat           Marché

Quelles que soient vos raisons, cette tournée, guidée par un professionnel du vin et enseignant en vin biodynamique, vous propose des entrées exclusives pour le meilleur du Rhône et les vignobles biodynamiques et biologiques de Provence commençant par Michel Chapoutier à Tain l'Hermitage et se terminant par Raimond de Villeneuve à Roquefort la Bédoule. Entretemps, nous visiterons David Reynaud du Domaine Les Bruyères, Marcel Richaud, Domaine Montirius, Domaine Viret (le seul vignoble de France à pratiquer la cosmoculture), le Domaine Villeneuve, le Château Beaucastel, le Domaine de Trevallon, le Château Romanin, le Château Sainte-Anne et le Clos Sainte-Magdeleine entre autres.

Provence

En partant de Paris, nous débuterons à Valence pour visiter les vignobles du Rhône méridional et voyagerons à travers la beauté rustique de la Drôme, Gigondas, Cairanne, Orange, les vignes caillouteuses de Châteauneuf du Pape, Avignon, cité des Papes, Saint-Rémy et son marché en plein air animé, les villages intemporels du Luberon, les ports de pêche de Cassis et Bandol et terminerons à Marseille.
En chemin, nous visiterons des producteurs artisanaux de nougat, des boulangers, des fromagers et dînerons dans certains des meilleurs restaurants de Provence.

Pique-nique           Domaine Viret

Ce voyage comprend :

Vignes           Vins
BD Summer Wine € Payment options

3 jours gastronomiques à Paris

Notre-Dame de Paris

Trois jours à Paris

Pour ceux qui voudraient commencer en douceur ce voyage viticole et gastronomique intense, nous vous proposons un séjour de 3 nuits à Paris pour découvrir ou redécouvrir la ville de lumière et certains de ses nouveaux restaurants, axés sur la qualité et l’approvisionnement local, bio ou biodynamique. Septime, Bones et Verjus sont trois de nos favoris, chacun avec un chef inspiré dont la passion pour les saveurs véritables le pousse au-delà de l'ordinaire, jusqu’à l'extraordinaire.

L’hébergement se fera dans le centre historique du Quartier Latin de Paris à quelques pas du Panthéon, du Jardin du Luxembourg, le Jardin des Plantes, Notre-Dame, l'Île Saint-Louis, le Marais, la Bastille et les rives de la Seine.

Vins           Crevettes

Cette addition ( du 12 au 15 juin 2015) comprend :


3 Day Paris add-on € Payment options

Découvrez l'offre complète (du 12 au 23 juin) à seulement 2 695 € et économisez 10% sur le séjour à Paris !


BD Summer Wine + Paris € Payment options

Contactez Taste Tours pour plus d'informations // Termes // Formulaire de réservation


2012